Home » Quotes/Poetry » Echoes of Humanity

Echoes of Humanity

I am the sum total of everything that went before me,

Of all I have seen done,

Of everything done to me.

I am everyone everything whose being in the universe affected was affected by mine.

I am anything that happens after I am gone which would not have happened if I had not come.

I am humanity with all its Triumphs and Pitfalls.

I am star dust.

I am the universe contemplating itself.

I am the futile speck of dust trying to conquer the cosmos.

I am the symphony among the chaos and the uncertainty.

I am a ripple in the eternal and everlasting ocean of time!

I am the echo of humanity!

This is not an original work, this is a mash-up of quotes by Salman Rushdie, Carl Sagan, Neil DeGrass Tyson and various others, sprinkled with my own brain-crack inspired by them.

Leave a Reply

